Health News

Freezing and Canning

Buy in season local fruits and vegetables and freeze or even learn to home can these foods to enjoy them in winter.

JobOpportunitiesProgram DirectoryBlogVideosLive. Work. PlaySurgery Specialist Directory

Contact Us

Box 2003
Weyburn, Saskatchewan
S4H 2Z9
Tel: (306) 842-8399
For General Inquiries:

Additional member of public appointed to Sun Country Regional Health Authority

An additional member of the public has been appointed to the Sun Country Regional Health Authority (SCRHA), the governing body of Sun Country Health Region.

Murray Setrum, retired Administrator for the Town of Coronach, has been appointed to join three other new members this fall and five re-appointed members.

Mr. Setrum is a Coronach native who applied to join the Authority to help provide some assistance with health care decisions. Health care runs deep in his family. His wife and one daughter are nurses, while another daughter is a pharmacist.

Marga Cugnet is pleased that the Ministry of Health has appointed another public member to the Authority.

“The RHA has operated with only six members for quite some time. It will be helpful to have a larger complement of members to bring different perspectives and experience to discussions and decisions.”

The other new members of  SCHR are Marilynn Garnier, Vice Chair; Brian Romaniuk; Leigh Rosengren. They join Marilyn Charlton, Chair; Robert Brickley; Derrell Rodine; Karen Stephenson and Gary St. Onge.

RHA members are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor-in-Council. Each member is appointed holds office for a term of three years and thereafter until the member is reappointed or the appointment is cancelled. The Lieutenant Governor-in-Council designates the Chair and the Vice-Chair.

The next public session of the Sun Country Regional Health Authority will be held on Tuesday, December 1, 2015 in Tatagwa View, Weyburn.

Posted Nov. 2

>>> Return to Listing